

Founded July 15, 1981 A Non-Profit Corporation Under 501 ( C ) 3 Tax Exempt Status No. 13-3119113

# University of the East Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center Alumni Foundation, Inc.

Office of the Chairman 11330 Stonewood Lane Brighton, MI 48114 Tel: (810) 348-2674 intstan5@gmail.com EXECUTIVE OFFICE % Mirasol Law 370 Seventh Avenue, Suite 420 New York, NY 10001 Tel.: 212-629-6265 Fax: 212-268-2688

http://www.uermafusa.org

Office of the President 8403 Adler Court Millersville, MD 21108 Tel.: (410) 608-4681 ricflores@comcast.net

## **MINUTES OF CONFERENCE CALL**

DATE: September 21, 2024

<u>Link & Access Code:</u> Meeting ID: 264 299 1785 Passcode: Z5tgRm <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/i/2642991785?pwd=VzlZLzk2cHpvRFREbEF1ZjVQbHIKUT09">https://us02web.zoom.us/i/2642991785?pwd=VzlZLzk2cHpvRFREbEF1ZjVQbHIKUT09</a>

Started at: 9:08 pm EST

<u>Attendance:</u> Drs. Marisha Agana, Pauline Aquino, Rommel Aquino, Orson Battad, Nardo Buena, Isabelita B. Casibang, Renato Flores, Jaqueline Fabello-Gamiao, Lydia Jacinto-Cohan, Leandro Maranan, Larry Miranda, Myrna Ortega-Flores, Renato Raymundo, Ruby Reyes, Luven Tejero, Roy Torcuator. (N=16)

Presided by: Dr. Isabelita B. Casibang, chairman of the Board

Roll call called by Secretary. Quorum established = 10

Opening prayer by Dr. Myrna Ortega-Flores

Welcome address by Dr. Isabelita B. Casibang.

**Motion** by Dr. Orson Battad: To suspend the rules to allow Board to proceed with the election of new Trustees and Officers.

Motion seconded by Dr. Renato Flores

**VOTE**: **YES = 10** NAY = 0 **Unanimous** 

Result: Motion passed

Attendees were previously given the list of candidates via email. The chairperson, Dr. Casibang reminded the body that the term of office of elected officers/trustees is 3 years and the next election will be in 2026.

No points for discussion were raised.

Election commenced & was completed.

Results of voting was unanimous.

Minutes 9/21/2024 1 of 3

## New list of Trustees & officers with terms of office as follows:

#### 2024-2027

Chairman Rommel Aquino, MD
Vice-chairman Orson Battad, MD
President Renato Flores, MD

Vice-president Jacqueline Fabello-Gamiao, MD

Treasurer Leandro Maranan, MD
Asst. Treasurer Edna Solitario, MD
Secretary Ruby Reyes, MD

Asst. Secretary Myrna Ortega-Flores, MD

### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

**2023-2026** Rommel Aquino (85)

Renato Flores (79)

Renato Raymundo (67)

Jacqueline Fabello-Gamiao (87)

Leandro Maranan (76)

**2024-2027** Nardo Buena (75)

Orson Battad (78) Edna Solitario (79) Marisha Agana (88) Roy Torcuator (93)

**2025-2028** Pauline Aquino (90)

Myrna Ortega-Flores (79) Lydia Jacinto-Cohan (79)

Luven Tejero (93) Elwin Bustos (84)

An short personal introduction was made by each newly elected officer & trustee.

Minutes 9/21/2024 2 of 3

Q&A: topics for future discussion:

- 1) Next conference call next month (between Oct 20-29), if majority are available
- 2) Website: currently not updated. Invite Dr. Sam Piga, previous editor who was in-charge of the website to do a presentation/discussion/update
- 3) Lockbox to start with the new administration
- 4) Get a financial adviser to help with growth/improvement of the investments
- 5) Have the accountant give the financial report during the annual meetings.
- 6) FYI: All officers & trustees are insured. AFUSA also has a lawyer/legal counsel. There are always 2 signatories in all checks issued.

Congratulations to the new officers !!

## Meeting adjourned @ 10:35 pm EST

Prepared by the AFUSA Secretary, Dr. Ruby Reyes on Jan 14, 2025

Approved @ Jan 26, 2025 conference call

Minutes 9/21/2024 3 of 3