## UERMMMC ALUMNI FOUNDATION USA, INC. LIBRARY COMMITTEE July 2009

Members:

Dekiam Ong, M.D. Chairman Ana Maria Pasatiempo, M.D. Co-Chairman Renato Flores, M.D. Victorio O'Yek, M.D. Catherine Dona Isabelita B. Casibang, M.D.

- I. <u>Library Committee Policies and Procedures</u> was further revised so to provide more detailed procedure on what the donor (alumni) and the recipient (library) is expected to do with book/journal donations.
- II. Acknowledgements from the Medical School Library April 22, 1009 – acknowledgement letters and a detailed list of donated books and journals from the MARVADC chapter was received from Ms. Julie Noces, Librarian.
- III. No communication so far with the College of Medicine Library Committee and the UERMMMC Medical Library Committee. Below are the committee members as provided by Dean Retta Tan-Reyes.

## **College of Medicine** Library Committee

Chair: Dr. Arcangel N. Diamante Secretary: Dr. Vinna Marie T. Quinones

Members: Dr. Agnes A. Alba

Dr. Gentry A. Dee

Dr. Romarico Rommel M. Azores

Dr. Juliet J. Balderas

## **UERMMMC Medical Library Committee**

Chair: Dr. Rene Punsalan Members: still to be appointed

IV. Wish List submitted by the Medical School Library

Respectfully Submitted by:

Ana Maria G. Pasatiempo, MD, MPH Co-chairperson, Library Committee